Rumors of a new book

The rumors are true. I have slowly begun to spread the news that I have published a new book (my third). However, I will be more careful how I sell this one.

While it is the goal of every author/publisher to sell as many books as possible, I find myself restrained from taking such a lucrative approach. This new book is not for everybody—far from it!

In fact, the book comes with a strong warning that it will not provide the reader with a pleasant experience. Why? Well, it touches on the more “touchy” issues of legitimate spiritual transformation and the uncomfortable and unflattering obstacles that stand in the way of this important process.

Even the book cover is designed with mean-looking hornets to keep the casual reader away.

Such anti-marketing methods will ensure that I will reach my intended audience—those who take spiritual evolution seriously, and who are a bit more fearless than the status quo.

The title of the book will be announced shortly on my website: http://www.StaircasePress.com

The book is a unique synthesis of the potent spiritual ideas of Emanuel Swedenborg and George Gurdjieff. I have studied these two amazing spiritual seers for almost four decades. Most important, I have applied their stunning (and often stinging) ideas to my terrestrial life.

The foreword of the book is written by my wife of 36 years, who is a first-hand witness to my “bumpy” ride and personal flaws along my spiritual path. She knows me better than anyone in the world and pulls no punches.

This will be my first book that is available as both a tree book and an e-book. Right now I have a box of about 100 printed books that I am willing to personally sign and sell to a few brave souls. You can reach me from my email address posted on the website if you are interested (the book is $10 plus $3.50 postage).

While the price is modest, the reader will eventually have to pay with his or her diminished ego. Ouch!

But if one can get through a reading and contemplate the challenges it proposes, the book offers an effective blueprint for eternal and heavenly happiness.

About thegodguy

EDWARD F. SYLVIA, M.T.S. Philosopher/Theologian Edward F. Sylvia attended the School of Visual Arts in New York and received his Master of Theological Studies at the Pacific School of Religion in Berkeley, CA and a Certificate of Swedenborgian Studies from the Swedenborgian House of Studies. He is a member of the Center for Theology and the Natural Sciences (C.T.N.S.) and the Swedenborg Scientific Association (S.S.A.). Award-winning author of "Sermon From the Compost Pile: Seven Steps Toward Creating An Inner Garden" and "Proving God," which fulfills a continuing vision that God’s fingerprints of love can be found everywhere in the manifest universe. His most recent book, "Swedenborg & Gurdjieff: The Missing Links" is an edgy collection of anti-intuitive essays for personal transformation that challenges and inspires. He has been a student of the ideas of both Emanuel Swedenborg and George I. Gurdjieff for over thirty years. Read more about TheGodGuy, his books and his ideas at http://www.staircasepress.com
This entry was posted in Inner growth, psychology, Reality, religion, spirituality, unity and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

