God is challenging me to write a whole new kind of book

I run a publishing company. I author and publish books that focus on different ways to elevate the human mind and help my readers on to the path of true spiritual transformation.

To make my book titles more unique, I have gone into areas of spiritual growth that are less known and much more challenging to the individual. Furthermore, I have communicated these unfamiliar ideas in highly unexpected ways. While these rarefied ideas are valuable to everyone, I am finding that they only have importance to a small but serious clientele. My efforts are not reaching the mainstream of human society or making me drown in dollars.

The purpose of being an author/publisher is to make money—as much as possible (like any other terrestrial business). The purpose of being God is to spread sacred information that will help create a heaven from the human race.

My publishing niche embraces my personal need for creating high profits, but most important, it embraces God’s “higher” wishes.

I have two goals. Finding a way to make a comfortable living and also helping God spread His most advanced ideas concerning salvation. God would like to see both happen. So God is now challenging me to write and produce a more widely marketable book than I have previously attempted or published. This requires taking complex ideas and making them supra-simple. I want to do this without restricting myself to titillation and affirmation (two tactics that usually ensure worldly success.)

I have! At least I have created the first draft, which pretty much guarantees that the new title will indeed be published and promoted within the spacetime arena.

But if you’d rather not wait and feel that you currently have the adventurous heart and mind necessary to study self-challenging new ideas on the matter of personal salvation and sincere spiritual growth, my first three books are still readily available. For more info about these unique books go to:

http://www.staircasepress.com

About thegodguy

EDWARD F. SYLVIA, M.T.S. Philosopher/Theologian Edward F. Sylvia attended the School of Visual Arts in New York and received his Master of Theological Studies at the Pacific School of Religion in Berkeley, CA and a Certificate of Swedenborgian Studies from the Swedenborgian House of Studies. He is a member of the Center for Theology and the Natural Sciences (C.T.N.S.) and the Swedenborg Scientific Association (S.S.A.). Award-winning author of "Sermon From the Compost Pile: Seven Steps Toward Creating An Inner Garden" and "Proving God," which fulfills a continuing vision that God’s fingerprints of love can be found everywhere in the manifest universe. His most recent book, "Swedenborg & Gurdjieff: The Missing Links" is an edgy collection of anti-intuitive essays for personal transformation that challenges and inspires. He has been a student of the ideas of both Emanuel Swedenborg and George I. Gurdjieff for over thirty years. Read more about TheGodGuy, his books and his ideas at http://www.staircasepress.com
This entry was posted in god, Inner growth, Life after death, publishing, Reality, religion, spirituality, unity and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to God is challenging me to write a whole new kind of book

  1. supraveritas says:

    I would love to correspond with you. If you know what i mean. I was introduced to SWEDENBORG in a marvelous way. I have an idea for a book that i would love to share with you, it lines up with your recent post. Again i am so pleased in why and what you are doing.

    Till then keep up the good work.
    Stephen

    ________________________________

    • thegodguy says:

      Dear Stephen,
      I am glad you enjoy my blogs. Have you read any of my books? That would give you the best idea of the kinds of topics that interest me. Unfortunately, I’m not accepting any new manuscripts or proposals at this time.

      However, you may want to share your preliminary ideas with the Swedenborg Foundation http://www.swedenborg.com/ or a larger independent Swedenborgian publishing company like Fountain Publishing http://www.fountainpublishing.com/ who may have the resources to help you get your idea published.

      If you are motivated enough to try self-publishing (like I did) and connect with an organization that exists to help potential new authors like you, then check out the Independent Book Publishers Association (IBPA). They are a large professional association that offers lots of networking and educational opportunity with the resources you’ll need to publish and market your book successfully. http://www.ibpa-online.org/

      I wish you the best of luck!

      Spiritually yours,
      TheGodGuy

  2. Your site is amazing. I am very impressed to see this; i want to come back for visiting your site. Keep doing well as well as you can…

  3. Lee says:

    Edward,

    Godspeed on your new book-in-progress. When I was still a Swedenborgian pastor, we read your “Sermon from a Compost Pile” in our Wednesday evening Bible and Swedenborg group, and enjoyed it very much.

    My wife Annette and I have similar aspirations to reach a wider audience for Swedenborg’s ideas—she with fiction, I with non-fiction. Meanwhile a good friend finally got us off the dime to start a blog where we can hold forth on topics both spiritual and mundane (which turns out to be the same thing, if looked at from the right angle).

    • thegodguy says:

      Lee,

      Good to hear from you! I wish you and your wife great success in building a wider audience for Swedenborg’s ideas. New creativity and insights are needed!

      Spiritually yours,
      TheGodGuy

Leave a Reply

