Why I blog

typing-on-computerI am not a blogger.

I am an author/publisher who writes blogs. The reason I write blogs is to promote my book titles by addressing some of the issues and topics that my publications embrace.

I simply want to build interest in the spiritual subjects I write about. (This is how I was trained.)

Because of this, I cannot have long, drawn-out discussions with the readers of my various blog articles. Early on I did just that, and found myself at the mercy of several readers who were anxious to use this site as their soapbox (without becoming familiar with my published material).

Others send me book material hoping that I will write a positive review and promote their titles. Some organizations that are involved with “similar” topics expect my participation and full support. Still others, knowing that I am a book publisher, cleverly use my posts as a way to query their work and get me interested in their own writing projects.

While I will give most commentators a voice, let it be known that my chosen livelihood is based on writing and selling MY books—not on lengthy blog discussions.

If I think a subject has been basically covered or no longer currently interests me, I move on.

My call. Sorry.

http://www.staircasepress.com

About thegodguy

EDWARD F. SYLVIA, M.T.S. Philosopher/Theologian Edward F. Sylvia attended the School of Visual Arts in New York and received his Master of Theological Studies at the Pacific School of Religion in Berkeley, CA and a Certificate of Swedenborgian Studies from the Swedenborgian House of Studies. He is a member of the Center for Theology and the Natural Sciences (C.T.N.S.) and the Swedenborg Scientific Association (S.S.A.). Award-winning author of "Sermon From the Compost Pile: Seven Steps Toward Creating An Inner Garden" and "Proving God," which fulfills a continuing vision that God’s fingerprints of love can be found everywhere in the manifest universe. His most recent book, "Swedenborg & Gurdjieff: The Missing Links" is an edgy collection of anti-intuitive essays for personal transformation that challenges and inspires. He has been a student of the ideas of both Emanuel Swedenborg and George I. Gurdjieff for over thirty years. Read more about TheGodGuy, his books and his ideas at http://www.staircasepress.com
This entry was posted in publishing, spirituality and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

